Regulations and organizers

20/20 Chess Rules and Regulations for the 2017/18 season


By entering this competition or expressing interest you are accepting the rules (which may be subject to change) and regulations as stated below:




This venture would not have been possible without the help and support from those who assisted in order to make it a success, we are most grateful for their support,


Peter Hornsby 2020 Chess Founder and Director, and Alexander Taylor Chief Arbiter (Pending ECF Level One qualification and pending 2020 Chess Board member)



Previous assistants from the 2015/16 NUCC and 2016/17 seasons:


Colette Spencer, Katie Raine, Isobel Cotogni, Nathalie Taylor, Jamie Slevin, Ben Raine, Josh Cavendish, Phil Purcell Elhans Imanovs, William Peck, Sam Walker, Joel Wagg, Hugh Harris, Alex Taylor, Francis Kirk


Assistants listed for the 2020 Chess 2017/18 Season:


Robert Starley, Kughan Ravindran, Daniel Ellesar, Scott Leadbetter, Gregor Ciccarelli, Phil Purcell, Nathalie Taylor, Francis Kirk